I scream.

I scream for this…

The creamiest peanut butter ice cream loaded with chunks of Reese’s cups. Yum yum yum. I happen to be a huge fan of peanut butter and peanut butter cups. I made this recipe a few times for my roommates and it was declared “the best ice cream I’ve ever had.” The hardest part of this recipe is having enough self-control to not devour every single last Reese’s cup before putting them into the ice cream. Your patience will pay off, I promise.

I am such a fan of ice cream. During the summer, the consumption of ice cream becomes part of my daily routine. Breakfast, lunch, dinner, ice cream. No shame in that. I had actually never had homemade ice cream until last summer when my mom bought me an ice cream maker. If you do not own one, I recommend going and buying one as soon as humanly possible. Mine was only around $20 and has an adorable mint green bowl that makes individualized portions. Homemade ice cream makes you never want to eat store-bought ever again. It’s that good.

I am not joking when I say this is, hands down, the creamiest ice cream I have ever tasted in my entire life. And amazingly, it only contains 6 ingredients! I’m not sure which one contributes to the extreme creaminess. Perhaps the whipping cream? Or the peanut butter? Honestly, it doesn’t really matter. All that matters is how delicious this ice cream is and how much your family and loved ones will appreciate you for making it.

So go ahead and try this delicious ice cream recipe! Everyone will scream (compliments, praise, and kind words).

Peanut Butter Cup Ice Cream

Adapted from: http://pixelatedcrumb.com/2011/09/15/peanut-butter-cup-ice-cream/

Ingredients:

1 1/4 cups smooth peanut butter

3/4 cup white sugar

1 1/4 cups whole milk

2 cups heavy whipping cream

1 tablespoon vanilla extract

8 peanut butter cups, quartered

Method:

1. Make sure your ice cream maker is prepared! For my model, I needed to freeze my bowls for up to 8 hours.

2. Using a stand mixer or a handheld mixer, cream the peanut butter and sugar until smooth. Add milk and incorporate fully. You need to make sure the sugar crystals as dissolved, so mix on low for 2-3 minutes.

3. Slowly add in the whipping cream and vanilla. Stir mixture for a few more minutes to ensure the ice cream will be smooth and creamy.

4. Using the manufacturers instructions, churn ice cream in your ice cream maker. A few minutes before the ice cream is complete, add the quartered peanut butter cups.

5. Serve immediately and enjoy! Keep leftovers in a Tupperware container or a Ziploc bag in the freezer.

Happy Ice Cream Making!

One thought on “I scream.

Sweet Comments

