Spooooky Snacks

Part 2 of the blog’s Halloween festivities!

When my sister told me she was having a Halloween party and asked if I’d bake, I think you all can guess my answer.

As I’ve mentioned a few times, the combination of salty and sweet really makes my taste buds happy. I made a similar pretzel sammie recipe recently, however, I do admit I prefer the Halloween variety more.

The filling honestly tastes like Oreo cheesecake. Do I really need to say anything else to convince you to make these? I don’t think so.

As for the Halloween party, Samantha and I had quite a bit of fun dressing up. Enter Katherine from Georgetown Cupcake annnnd the cupcake! (Side note – Samantha made this costume herself! New career in cupcake costume making, perhaps??)

Can’t forget Mommy, either!

Halloween Oreo Cheesecake Pretzel Sammies

Adapted From: Sally’s Baking Addiction

Yields: 36 sandwiches

Ingredients:

18 regular Oreos

6 ounces regular cream cheese, softened

72 mini pretzels

Candy melts or white chocolate chips

sprinkles for decoration

Method:

1. Using a rolling-pin or heavy bottle, crush Oreos in a Ziploc bag. Add cream cheese and stir to incorporate. Place in refrigerator for at least 30 minutes.

2. When mixture is cooled, roll into 36 small balls (about 2 teaspoons). Press mixture between 2 pretzels.

3. Melt chocolate or candy melts according to package directions. Dip pretzel sandwiches in melted chocolate, apply sprinkles and allow to cool on a sheet of wax paper.

4. Keep pretzels refrigerated in an airtight container. Enjoy!

Happy Halloween!

Sweet Comments

