Don’t Worry, Brie Happy

Have I mentioned that Thanksgiving is tied for my favorite holiday EVER? I can’t believe how quickly it snuck up on me this year! But, of course, I’m not complaining.

It has become somewhat of a tradition to have a Thanksgiving dinner with my roommates at school. Last year, we kept the event personal and celebrated with just the six roommates. This year, “friendsgiving” was definitely a party. We were so excited to cook for and host over 10 people! We had quite the feast…

My contributions to the meal included spinach dip, baked brie, stuffing, and individual salted caramel apple pies. To be honest, I was a little nervous that the brie would simply be looked over with so many other delicious dishes.

I was completely wrong! The plate was polished off by the end of the meal. But let’s be honest, who doesn’t love gooey melty cheese? This appetizer is great for Thanksgiving because it is so easy to make (literally 5 minute prep time) and it just looks so charming. This baked brie appetizer will be making yet another appearance at my family’s Thanksgiving dinner tomorrow afternoon!

Easy Baked Brie

Meaghan’s Own Recipe

Ingredients

1 can of crescent roll dough (They now make “seemless dough” which worked perfectly for this recipe. The perforated variety will work fine too, you will just need to connect the pieces)

1 round of brie cheese – size of your choice

Jam of your choice – I used seedless raspberry jam for my friends and I will use cranberry chutney for my family.

Method

1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees F.

2. Roll out crescent dough. Cut off 1 – 2 inches of excess dough on either end.

3. Spread a few tablespoons of jam in the middle of the dough. Top with brie.

4. Fold up the edges to enclose the cheese. If you wish, use the extra dough as decoration.

5. Flip over and place on a lined baking sheet. Bake for 15 – 20 minutes, or until the pastry is golden brown.

6. Serve immediately with crackers. Enjoy!

Happy Thanksgiving! 

Sweet Comments

