Happy New Year Around the World!

I have fallen in love with 2012. I attempted new things, explored new lands, and tried to live my life in accordance with my favorite Latin phrase, “carpe diem.”

IMG_7621

On January 1, 2012, this blog hadn’t even been imagined yet. During the course of this past year, I have learned new recipes, new photography techniques, and new ways of “spreading love and baking cheer.” I thank each and every person who has visited my little space in the internet universe and truly love the people who have decided to stick around and enjoy this journey with me.

IMG_2302

Looking back at my blog’s summary for 2012, I was completely astonished by one key piece of data – a world map that shows all the countries that have viewed my blog. After finding out this information, I decided to quiz my parents and see who could guess closest to the right answer. My mom said 8 (then changed it to 4) and my dad said 5. The correct answer…56!! Residents in 56 countries around the world have stopped by to see what all this baking is about. All I can say is – thank you! To the viewers from Moldova to Malaysia, Jordan to Japan, Saudi Arabia to South Africa, Russia to Romania, Peru to Pakistan, and everywhere in between – you inspire and astonish me! Thank you thank you!

Screen shot 2013-01-01 at 2.12.32 PM

I am anxious to grow and try new things in 2013 and I can’t wait to share my adventures with all of you!

Thank You & Happy New Year!

Sweet Comments

