Counting Cheesecake

This recipe came to me in a dream.

IMG_0135

Well, aaaalmost. It actually came to me while tossing and turning in bed calculating how many hours of sleep I had before class the next morning. Is there a better time to be thinking up a new cheesecake recipe? Of course not.

IMG_0144

These baby cheesecakes were inspired by one of my all-time favorite desserts – White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake from, where else?, Cheesecake Factory. It is so unbelievably delicious. I have been toying with the idea of remaking the entire cake. Then I remembered how adorable and sososo simple mini cheesecakes are. Let’s be real, you don’t even need to break up the Oreo cookies. Where can I sign up??

IMG_0173

With this new idea floating around in my head, I was finally able to drift off to a restful sleep. Who needs to count sheep when you can count cheesecake instead?

IMG_0166

Individual White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecakes 

Yields: 10 individuals cakes

Source: Meaghan’s Own

Ingredients

10 Oreo cookies

1 block plain cream cheese, softened

1/2 cup white sugar

1 large egg

2 teaspoons vanilla extract – I was finally able to use my homemade creation!!

1/4 cup melted white chocolate chips, slightly cooled

1/2 cup white chocolate chips (not melted)

1/2 cup raspberry preserves or jam

Method

1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees F. Put cupcake liners in a muffin tin. Place Oreo cookies on the bottom of each liner.

2. In a medium bowl, beat the cream cheese using a handheld or stand mixer until fluffy, about 2 minutes. Add sugar, egg, vanilla, and melted white chocolate. Beat on medium-high speed for 2-3 minutes, or until completely incorporated.

3. Using a rubber spatula, stir in the white chocolate chips.

4. Spoon equal amounts of cheesecake batter over the 10 Oreo cookies, filling about 2/3 of the way full.

5. Drop a tablespoon of raspberry preserves on top of each cheesecake. Swirl into the batter using a knife (or chopstick! Thanks Hunni!)

6. Bake in preheated oven for 15-17 minutes, or until just set.

7. Allow to cool to room temperature. Transfer to an airtight container and refrigerate overnight. Enjoy!

IMG_0142

Happy Cheesecake Baking!

13 thoughts on “Counting Cheesecake

  1. Pingback: Meaghan's White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake Cupcakes

  2. It might not be good for you that you couldn’t sleep, but it was good for all cheesecake and Oreo lovers. You made up such a yummy cupcakes recipe. I’ve featured this recipe on my blog, hoping that you don’t mind, but if you do, please contact me and I’ll remove it. All the best.

  3. Question do the Oreo’s soften ? Wanting to make these for my mother’s birthday but she has had some major dental work done and needs softer foods. These sound delish and would love to make them for her.

  4. Since I don’t care for Oreo cookies ( I know! that’s un-American ) I’m going to make these with a crushed chocolate wafer crust. Yummy recipe – thanks.

  5. I made these and they’re DELICIOUS, but I’m having trouble with them sticking to the papers. What did you do to make sure they didn’t stick?

  6. Pingback: Meaghan’s White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake Cupcakes

Sweet Comments

