Shake It.

Oreo milkshakes complete my life.

IMG_7012

If an Oreo milkshake is on the menu, I can basically guarantee that is the way I will end my meal. I always make a pit stop at the local pharmacy-turned-soda-shop in my hometown for the most delicious cookies ‘n cream milkshake. It is so packed with Oreos that it is actually gray and cookies often get stuck in the straw. Truly heavenly.

IMG_6992

My Oreo milkshake has a skinny little secret. The main ingredient is a banana! My sister has told me about “banana soft serve” and let’s be honest, I was always a bit hesitant. I had trouble believing a plain old frozen banana could taste anything like delicious ice cream. I can now say I am a banana soft serve convert. I could not believe how creamy and rich the bananas became.

IMG_6987

Need an excuse to drink a milkshake? Easy – you’re just consuming your daily serving of fruit. I say have your milkshake and drink it, too!

IMG_6995

Skinny Oreo Milkshakes

Source: Sally’s Baking Addiction

Yields: 2 small milkshakes or 1 large milkshake

Ingredients:

3 large bananas, peeled, cut into chunks, and frozen in a ziploc bag or Tupperwear

1/2 cup skim milk

1/2 cup fat-free frozen whipped topping – frozen, not thawed

4 Oreos

Method:

1. Place bananas and milk in a blender or a food processor and pulse until smooth and the consistency of ice cream.

2. Add whipped topping and Oreos. Pulse until cookies break up and the mixture is well combined. Pour into glasses and serve immediately. Enjoy!

IMG_7005

Happy Milkshake Drinking!

Sweet Comments

