Soo predictable.

If you have ever met me (or even looked at my blog, say, once in your life), nothing I am about to say will come as a surprise.

IMG_7015

I love my school and I love football…but mostly I love tailgates. Butterfingers make me a happy person. Puppy chow completes me as a person. Based on all the puppy chow I consume, I am a very complete person.

IMG_7016

I know I knoww, I’m so predictable. Maybe one day I’ll step outside of my comfort zone and make something completely new and original and unique. Until then, I will single-handedly finish this bowl of puppy chow. This should take me about ten minutes.

IMG_7017

Butterfinger Puppy Chow

Adapted from: Your Cup of Cake

Yields: 6 cups

Ingredients:

6 cups Rice Chex cereal

1 cup semi-sweet chocolate chips

1/2 cup smooth peanut butter

1/4 cup unsalted butter

2 teaspoon vanilla extract

1 cup crushed Butterfingers (about 3 King Size Butterfinger bars)

1 cup powdered sugar

Method:

1. In a large microwave safe bowl, melt the chocolate, peanut butter, and butter in 30 second intervals until completely melted. Stir in the vanilla extract.

2. Pour chocolate mixture over the Chex cereal. Gently stir with a rubber spatula, making sure to not break up the cereal.

3. Place the powdered sugar in one large Ziploc bag. Place the crushed Butterfinger in another large Ziploc bag. Pour the chocolate-coated cereal mixture evenly between the two bags. Shake both bags to coat the cereal.

4. Empty contents of bags onto a wax paper-lined cookie sheet. Allow 30-45 for the chocolate to dry. Mix both types of puppy chow together. Transfer to an airtight container. Enjoy!

IMG_7014

Happy Predictable Baking!

One thought on “Soo predictable.

  1. Pingback: Friday Finds 9.12 | BHG Delish Dish

Sweet Comments

